LaCrosse Buick's new mid-sized luxury sedan

Platinum Protection Plan

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2018, 03:10 PM
Default Platinum Protection Plan

Hello folks, I'm new to the this forum. I'm wondering if anyone can tell me the best place to get a GM Platinum or Silver Protection Plan for a Lacrosse. I know that with Ford's extended warranties, the dealer cost for those plans is about 50% of retail cost. Is that true for the GM service plans also? Thanks in advance for any help.

Old 04-10-2018, 03:33 AM

The plans are similiar and both expensive. Wholly depends on luck of coarse, how often car will be driven and mileage and if you neglect or abuse your investment (will lose on a car certainly).

Here's an example: Have a '13 Boss Mustang, car's depreciating still as I'm typing here lol. It's 6 years old and with less than 3K miles. Not an iota of trouble and I have full warranties- now expiring. A whole lot of money for nothing! Any problems/expenses beyond foundation warranty (other than blown engine) I could of easy paid for out of pocket with money in the bank......

Now for the Buick, we have a '16 LaCrosse with only 6K on OD. Decided on basics only and wait till you have On Star billing you. We have just basic there also, never use and have AAA. If car is too much bother will just trade in for new model, easy fix. Again no problems whatsoever, 3 years old now.

And cable or satellite TV lmao. Have you seen what's digital free air now a days?? Won't have it in my house, waste of money. Still using my Analog TV antenna on tripod up on roof. It's all about principle, don't have a cell phone either and hate Facebook. Knew of their ulterior motive many years ago, not that I care.